

# ORDER OF AHEPA

Aristoteles Chapter 34 Pittsburgh American Hellenic Educational Progressive Association St. Nicholas Greek Orthodox Cathedral 419 S. Dithridge St. Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213 https://ahepa34.org/

Dear Brothers:

The next chapter meeting will take place on **Wednesday, April 10, 2019** at **7:00 PM** in the AHEPA Room at the St. Nicholas Greek Orthodox Cathedral, 419 S. Dithridge Street, Oakland. **Prior to the meeting, at 6:30 P.M., join us for food and refreshments**.

The meeting's agenda is as follows:

- 1. Approval of Minutes of the March 20, 2019 Meeting
- 2. Correspondence
- 3. Treasurer's Report
- 4. Bills to Be Paid
- 5. Committee Reports
- 6. Old Business
- 7. New Business
  - Election of delegates to the District Convention, June 7-8 in Hershey, PA. For information see <u>http://www.ahepa4.org/events/convention.htm</u>
  - Election of delegates to the Supreme Convention in Chicago, III on June 30 July 6. For information see <a href="https://ahepa.org/events/">https://ahepa.org/events/</a>
- 8. Sick & Necrology
- 9. Any Other Matter for the Good of the Order

Fraternally yours, /s/Peter G. Nychis, President

**DELEGATES TO CONVENTIONS:** The chapter provides partial reimbursement of \$250 to delegates to the district convention and \$500 for the supreme convention. To be nominated, delegates must be active members in good standing with the chapter. To be reimbursed, delegates must provide proof of registration at the convention and give a report to the chapter.

DUES REMINDER: 2019-20 DUES ARE NOW DUE. PLEASE REMIT YOUR PAYMENT TO THE TREASURER, BOB KARIOTIS, OR BRING PAYMENT TO THE MEETING.

President Peter G. Nychis 412-261-1122 nychis@hotmail.com

Vice President Nicholas T. Loomis 412-366-2808 nick.loomis@hotmail.com

Secretary Edmund M. Guminski 412-287-5995 emgfx@hotmail.com

# Treasurer

Bob Kariotis 724-448-7322 kariotisbob@comcast.net

### **Board of Governors**

Alexander F. Guminski, Chair Bob Kariotis Edmund M. Guminski Nicholas Loomis Steve Andrews

# **Board of Trustees**

Nicholas Loomis, Chair - 2020 Edmund M. Guminski - 2021 Peter S. Krelis - 2022 John Powers - 2019 Demos A. Stoupas - 2023 Peter G. Nychis Alexander F. Guminski

District Governor Charles Mackenzie cemackenzie@aol.com

#### Supreme Governor Region 2 papaspyrou64@gmail.com

Supreme President George E. Loucas Supremepresident@ahepa.org